Tags

, , , ,

I’m not too proud to admit that I go to Wally World.  I go there maybe once/month.  I’d go less if I could help it.  However it’s close to my work and the prices are right for what I need to buy.  But why are the people so gross???  I was there this past week & I so grossed out by the people that I almost couldn’t finish my shopping.  I have two words to describe the people I saw:  large & dirty.  Now like I said, I’m not too proud to admit that I go there.  But I am starting to question whether its really worth it.

It’s wrong to judge people.  I try not to but when I’m in these situations, I can’t help myself sometimes.  But I took a step back to really take in the situation and to really understand why I’m so grossed out by “these people”.

  1. It’s never OK to wear PJ’s to a store.  And if you are going to wear them, make sure they are clean!
  2. Generic, processed, junk food will make you fatter.  It’s not a secret.  It’s been a known fact for many years. Doritos, cheetos, bon-bons & cookies…..  if you eat any of these on a daily basis you will get fat.  No magic diet pill can make you super model thin while eating this crap.  Nope, it’s not your metabolic disorder that’s doing it either.  It’s this sort of crap that is.  Not kidding.
  3. Your kids need to wear shoes and pants.  It’s never OK for your baby to just be in his/her diaper.  No, really.  It’s not.  And perhaps you could wipe their face after they eat.
  4. You have to pay for your food before you eat it.  This makes me crazy & even happens at the stores where people wear real clothes. You should never approach the checkout with a half eaten box of twinkies.  Ahhhhhhh I hate that.  Teach your kid some damn discipline. You pay first, then eat.

But so it goes – cheapest prices brings in the riff-raff.  Now, can I just ignore the ick & keep going?  Or do I trek it over to the Target store?  At least I don’t feel the need to shower immediately after leaving the store.  Sorry Wally World…..  Did you realize this monster you created?

 

