Tags

, , , , , ,

There are a million things going through my mind these days.  I don’t think it’s ever been this bad.  Not that everything that is going on is bad; it’s just I’ve never been so distracted with so many things.

In no particular order:  Our House.  We’ve been thinking about moving.  We currently live in the sticks about 30-40 minutes from the city.  It’s a hassle to drive in every time we want to do something, not to mention the price of gas isn’t going down any time soon.  I am there 4 days/week for either work or play.  We do live near other smaller towns but there isn’t a lot to do with kids there.  We live close to my parents (20 min away) and they help out with a lot of stuff when I’m on my own.  It’s not that I can’t do it on my own, it’s just easier when they help.  If we move & I lose this, well, I’ll figure it out…. just like everything else!

Kids.  I think I really do want another child.  If I said I didn’t know why, that sounds really bad.  But I don’t! If I couldn’t have another for some reason, it would be OK because I’m very happy with what I have now.  Not to mention I really do have my hands full!  But I feel adding another to the mix would be fantastic; especially when they get older.  However, I’m pretty sure I can’t handle my husband having another child.  He can’t stand it when they have bad days now.  I can’t imagine what it would be like if there was another. It scares me that it will push us over the edge.  Not to mention I will also need a new car to fit everyone in AND we’ll have to start stacking kids in bedrooms.  See item #1 for that solution.

Work.  I hate where I work.  If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you know why.  If my husband wasn’t so damn busy this week I could talk to him about telling the douche bag boss man to take his job and shove it.

Husband.  He’s incredibly busy and doesn’t have time for me.  We did have some amazing sex last night so that does help!  But I really feel like an after thought these days.  I know he has a lot going on but always having his mind else where when he’s at home with us is a bit annoying.  

Work wife.  I really never had an issue with the work wife.  I don’t think I really do yet, but it’s starting to show up on my radar.  Only because she’s E V E R Y W H E R E.  Ughhhhh……  I hate that he knows more about her and her family then he knows about our own.  I hate that our friends have to hear about her.  I am starting to consciously ignore any mention of her because I just want to not have to think about it.  Maybe I’m just trying to avoid the topic but whatever….  it is what it is.  

MIL.  My husband is an “only the lonely”.  It’s horrible.  If you can’t figure out how to let go, please have more then one child so there are options for your children (and their family’s) that really are capable of making their own decisions.  I mean really.  We are married, have our own family, house and whatever.  We are smart people.  She freaks out over everything and it drives me crazy.  My own mother probably freaks out about this stuff as well but doesn’t call & question our every move.  The husband and I went out with friends to celebrate a birthday.  It was in rather questionable weather.  I needed a break & was going to head out unless there was an actual blizzard.  The husband just didn’t really want to come at all because, well, I don’t know.  He’s a crabby bastard sometimes & hates talking to people.  Especially if they are “my” friends and not Marines.  He tried to use the weather to get out of it but eventually put on his big boy pants and came along.  His mother freaked out & called us asking me not to go because the roads were too bad to drive on.  I respectfully declined her request saying I knew what I was doing and was being careful.  Our kids were at home in good hands with capable babysitters and they are willing to spend the night if need be.  We’ll watch the weather and leave if it starts to get bad.  She tweaked but I suggested I pay attention to the roads I was driving on.  End of conversation. She called me today to let me know we made her an incredible wreak by going out.  Seriously.  She asks me if I enjoyed driving on ice…. it was f’n snow.  We drove slow (45mph) and were just fine.  She is just always after everything we do.  It makes me crazy.  She asks me to make decisions then constantly questions them.  Just go away for a while!!  ughhhhhhhhh

I don’t know why everything is overwhelming me these days.  I’m losing a ton of sleep over it.  The husband suggested I go to a shrink.  Ha!!  Doesn’t he know this is my out?!  (answer = no)  Anyway, what the hell good is that going to do?  I just want to sleep 🙂

Anyway, my baby boy is really sick and I need a snuggle from someone.   😦

