Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t get on here as much as I would like.  But actually that is by design.  I am doing my best to put technology by the wayside during the day so I can focus on my kids, house and well, life in general.  Then at night it’s like I’ve been starving myself all day that I can’t wait for the kids to go to bed so I can check my Facebook account to see what’s been going on all day.  (Can you say DORK?!)  But it’s been good.  I am enjoying all of these moments that I’ve been “waiting” for.  If you’ve read some of my previous posts you will understand but here is the gist….  I’ve dreamed of this time in my life my entire high school and college life.  And it’s here.  Right now.  And all I could think about was what was next.  I wasn’t enjoying any of it.  That has changed and I am LOVING every minute of it that I can.  It’s not all rainbows and butterflies but it is good.  

Anyway….  I’m pretty sure that blogging is the only thing that saves me sanity after the kids go to bed.   I don’t do it nearly as much as I’d like to.  But when I am over here, I read the comments, attempt to catch up on all of the blogs I’m following and realize that there are real people in this world that have the same issues as I do.  I’m not so different.  I feel sometimes that I’m the worst person in the world to think how I do, feel what I do and do what I do.  But I’m not.  It’s refreshing.  I hate that there are people that aren’t happy in their marriages or whatever.  But, damn it, misery loves company. 

I am here because I need vent.  I need to feel real.  This doesn’t happen at home.  Kids aren’t dumb.  They know when something is off.  They know when Mom really isn’t happy.  They know when Mom is faking it.  They spend their every waking minute with me and I with them.  We know everything there is to know about each other!!  When I am so worked up about something, I need to get it out.  It needs to vacate my head or I can’t move on.  Since there isn’t a soul I know, personally, on this earth, that I trust with this information…  it comes out here.  Aren’t you guys lucky?!  But it works for me.  It works for us; my family.  I am a happy mom that I get spend my “free” time in never-never land and they are happy kids because mom is happy.  Dad is… well, it depends on the day. And how work is going.  But when Dad is happy, we are all happy too.  If Dad is not happy, we leave the room and go do fun things without him.  His loss…  and it won’t be “us” that feels bad about it.  

So Thank You blogging community for saving me money on therapy.  It might not work for everyone but it works for me!

XOXO ~ IPTW283 🙂

