Tags

, , , , , ,

I find this a bit ironic that I’m posting this after “The Seven Year Itch” post!!  But I can’t help but let the fantasy continue…

Had lunch with a fantastic group of girls today.  There were 8 of us, five of which know my Frank.  It wasn’t long and our conversation topics turned to him. Of course I’m the blushing school girl because I can’t stop thinking about him lately.  (We are “planning” on seeing each other soon but it’s been sooooooo long.)  Anyway, the stories they tell me of their conversations with him make me laugh.  At one point he was telling a friend of mine about how he thinks of me and my husband a lot.  Seriously?!  I’m pretty sure my heart stopped for a minute.  She just saw him not that long ago and they were talking about mutual friends and how they seem to know a lot of the same people when they started talking about my husband and I.  He mentioned how he hasn’t seen me in a quite a while and asked how I was.  (For the record, he did ask how my husband was too but it was an after thought!  I’m sure he didn’t want to make it sound bad.)

All of us had funny stories about him and even though the other girls at the table looked at us like we were freaks, I really didn’t care.  I took it all in.  I can’t wait to see him again.  I can’t wait to talk to him and listen to him.  I know I share the same opinion of the other girls in our infatuation with the man.  But I find it highly doubtful that they think of him as often as I do.  I’m a pretty private person so this isn’t something I would consider telling even my best friend.  But they aren’t so private and if they were having “thoughts” of him so much, I know for a fact I would know about it!!  All that aside, I’m happy I was in his thoughts, too 🙂

