Tags

, , , , ,

So this week has sucked.  Although I finally finished the third book in Fifty Shades of Grey.  I really did enjoy the books even though I’m not usually a fiction reader.  But the week has sucked because I’m still at odds with the boy.  

I’ve eased up on my anger a bit and we do have conversations but nothing around the meat of the problem.  The next time I have something going on that is important to me I know we’ll be in the same place.  The worst part is he has no idea what the problem is.  He thinks I’m freaking out because I’m ALWAYS with the kids on my own.  When the truth is I’m pissed because he thinks the world revolves around him and his career.  I want to say “if you put in half the effort into our marriage as you do into your job, perhaps we might actually enjoy this.”  But I don’t know a nice way to say it.  I can’t say it like that because that will only lead to hostile communication when what I really want is open and honest communication (read:  not hurting words, that doesn’t fix a damn thing).  Ughh….. FRUSTRATING.  (glass 3 of wine is helping)