Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been spending my time lately trying not to over think things.  You know…  off-handed comments that turned trashy in a heart beat?  Yeah, those.  It starts out as a joke and at some point one of us knows we aren’t joking but to afraid to push passed it. And then we wonder if the other person still thinks it’s a joke or if everything has suddenly turned serious.  We look to each other for body language; something that gives up the emotions behind the comments.  But it still seems like a joke while at the same time the comments get pretty heavy.    I wish I could just stop time, pretend neither of us have any baggage and get it all out there.  No consequences.  No distractions.  Nothing besides the two of us free to say whatever the hell we want because nothing else matters.  I may or may not choose to restart “time”.

