Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have no idea what the hell is going on.  I some how disappeared and didn’t know it.  This past week has been a complete whirlwind.  I’m hoping I’m on the tail end of it only because the weekend is upon us but I’m not sure that is true.  I’m so caught up in our new schedule, our new routine and trying to catch up on all of the stuff that has been left undone for a while as well as new things the husband thinks I need to be doing.  I’m drowning!!  Or at the very least I’m buoyant some place just below the surface and still holding my breath.

I’m very happy to have the chains unleashed of my former life and starting a new chapter.  It took me a few days to get used to that.  I’m not sure I’m still in the correct mindset that I never have to go back to that but I suspect it will come soon.  Everything just seems so foreign to me on this side of the street.  I don’t know why?

I see Mr G a few times a week due to this new schedule and he is charming as ever.  I’m also interacting with him in a large group setting and he is very affectionate with a lot of people.  The more I get to know him, the more I think this is just how he operates.  I’m not saying he’s all over every woman he sees but he’s just so….  I don’t know.  It’s not offending and it’s not over the top so I’ll enjoy the extra attention for now.

Frank.  Oh I miss Frank.  I think I miss him more because I’ve cut a major tie with him.   I haven’t talked to him in a few weeks and I don’t know when I’ll get another chance.  He did tell me to call and I will but it feels odd.  He knows I’m no longer working and I’m sure his office does now, too.  Is it too risky for us to even talk at all now?  I feel like doing this means we have no reason to ever talk or see each other.   I don’t regret doing what I did because it was the best option for my family and I, but I really miss him.

The husband…  we’ve had more ups then downs lately which is wonderful.  We are having an unspoken down right now because he thinks I have all the time in the world now to devote to just him and the kids when in fact I’m more busy now than when I was working.  Every day I try and get caught up on everything around here and there just isn’t enough time in the day.  Hell, I don’t even have time to get this junk out of my head anymore (which is why I feel like I’m so overwhelmed much of the time).  Doesn’t he know how this is my form of therapy??!

Hopefully I’ll be able to get my head out of my arse, jump back in here and catch up on my guilty pleasure 🙂

XOXO!

