Tags

, , , , ,

Hurry.  I must say that word 100 times each day to my kids.  “hurry up”, “we don’t want to be late”, “let’s go, come on, hurry up”, “can you just focus on your task so we can hurry up”.

Last I checked I didn’t have enough time in the day.  I’m in *rush mode* about 90% of my day.  And what the hell for?  My kids are growing like weeds; faster then I want.  I’m aging faster then I want.  My husband is aging faster then I want.  And yet I continue to *hurry* through the better part of my day.   I don’t accomplish any more then when I don’t *hurry*.

As part of my retitlement; I’m going to slow down.  I’m going to give the time back to myself and my kids.  We all deserve a chance to enjoy the little things in life and the small moments that create the best memories.

 

