Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It wasn’t until I logged on this morning that I realized that I didn’t even title the last post!!  I’m brilliant these days.  

So I got to hang out with Mr G for a bit the other day.  That was interesting.  He’s been dealing with some pretty stressful situations lately so he’s been either gone or pretty much on another planet.  Yesterday was a new day for him and he met a few of us for lunch.  In fact, he went out of his way to tell me he was coming to lunch.  I was taken back a bit (because I like to over think EVERY situation) and the fact that he told me twice in 5 min that he was for sure going to be there… odd?!  

He did come out to lunch and we picked up our cat & mouse game right where we left off at our last meeting….  did I mention he is younger than me?  I haven’t given a man younger than me the time of day, ever.  Seriously, ever.  I’ve ALWAYS gone for the older men and I don’t have a clue why.  So the pure fact that I even give Mr G a second thought bewilders me.  And when he plays this “touchy feely” game of his I don’t even roll my eyes.  Well, not much anyway.  It is a bit out there.  But whatever, it’s entertainment 🙂

I wonder if he is just having fun or if he is serious.  I know he is married and his wife is my age.  I haven’t a clue what she does.  But I’ll get to meet her this coming weekend as we are ALL (my husband included) are attending a fundraising event.  This should be good!!  And entertaining…..

