Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Got to hang out with Mr. G this morning for a bit.  I’ve been watching him from a distance recently because I just don’t want to *go there*.  A kid came up to him while I was talking to him and called him “Mr. Handsome”.  This is like the 3rd or 4th time this has happened since I’ve known him these few short months.  As the kid is walking away giggling, he tells me he’s thought about paying the kid to say this to him only when I’m around. Really??  I found it cute, yet I sort of wanted to gag at the same time.  Yesterday we were discussing the windy, cold weather and what I was going to do for the day.  He suggested putting in some old movies, lighting a fire in the fire place and curling up with an overly stuff down blanket.  Whoa.  He’s one of those guys that you see in the movies…  you know, the romantic type that the women fall over the second they see him.  I’m skeptical.  I’ve seen a few those types because and it’s usually only skin deep because after they have you, it’s all over.  

