Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve held this grudge with my old boss for far too long.  I’ve read a whole lot of forgiveness quotes lately.  They’ve been showing up all over the place; whether it be on Facebook, Twitter, random ads for whatever, I’ve been seeing them everywhere.  I can take a hint.  Today I sent a text to my former a-hole boss saying Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.  He responded almost immediately and requested me to return to my former job.  Um, no thanks.  But it was nice to let it go.  It was nice to finally let that tension and resentment I held go.  Yes he said some pretty ridiculous things that reminded me of why I couldn’t stand him to begin with.  Regardless it was good to do.

I feel that I’m at a point where I have so many thing cluttering my mind that I need to get rid of them.  Blogging is one way to do it but some things just need an extra boost.

I’ve forgiving him for being such a douche bag.  I don’t doubt that he’s never going to change because that was made more than obvious today.  But at least I feel like I’ve gotten rid of the feelings I’ve had for him (and they are not good or sexual feelings!!).  I’ve let go what he did to me, how he made me feel and what he made me do.  It’s gone and I can feel I can move on to bigger and better things.

 

