Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been over a month since I last talked to the husband regarding our marriage.  We’ve been so busy with Christmas (really just me) that I haven’t had much time to think about us.  Is that wrong?  It makes me wonder if that is how we got so far into this mess in the first place?  Am I that busy that I completely forget we are on opposite ends of the earth?  That part makes me sad.  But alas, Christmas is over and we are slowly returning to our normal lives again.

It was a week or so ago that I decided to ask my doctor for a name of a therapist.  The hubs and I decided that if we couldn’t go any further on our own in a month we would seek professional help.  Sadly we haven’t even had the time to discuss it but I figured that being part of the problem, it was probably time for someone who knows what they are doing to step in.

He wasn’t very comfortable with me wanting to seek help.  But I did ask and I told him my reasons for wanting to do it.  He didn’t disagree with me.  He wanted more time for us to work on it.  The thing is, I really only had this opportunity to talk with the only person I trusted with this information.  I was meeting him this week.  It was almost a take it or leave it opportunity.  I didn’t want to call him out of the blue and ask this type of information.  I also knew that I wouldn’t be able to have a face to face conversation with him outside of this scheduled meeting.  I expressed these concerns to the husband and he reluctantly agreed there was no harm in me asking him for a name.

