Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hope.   It’s a word I love.  I always choose hope.  I heard that phrase a while back and fell in love with it.  I’ve made many decisions in my life simply by choosing hope.  This includes how I feel about my marriage.

In therapy session number one this week, she asked us a simple question.  “So what is your hope?”

I didn’t have an answer.  I wanted to give the standard “To save my marriage” but that wasn’t it.  That wasn’t my hope.  My hope is bigger than that.  How didn’t I have an answer????  I was in full fledged panic mode because that was my word.  That is what I live by.  I couldn’t think of anything else at the time other than I had no answer.  Talk about a kick in the face.

I still don’t know.  I don’t know my goal.  I don’t know anything.  Why am I questioning everything?  What is my hope?????

